TELL me a story: Prompt Three

May 20, 2011 § Leave a comment

Hello again, everyone! It’s been a little while since the last video prompt and, well, forever since the last response, but I will not give up! Did those guys in that place with the wall and the cave give up when the bad guys broke through and there was only one way out but it was treacherous? (Forgive me. We’re having a Lord of the Rings Trilogy Marathon today.) No! They did not. So we soldier on.

This is part of my TELL me a story project, an attempt to build a community of oral telling online through video readings. For more information, check out my first post about it.

This week’s prompt is to write about someone you know personally but in the first person.

So, pick a person. Your mother. Your girlfriend. The woman who comes in to the store every day and buys the same thing. You know something about these people. You know a little about their taste and some things they’ve been through. So write in their voice.

Try to make it revolve around a story. Have something happen, if you can. It’s not just about “hi, my name is Rachel, I’m 5’9″ and my blood type is AB”. You know these people, so prove it!

Remember, all you need is a webcam and a YouTube account. You can record videos of your reading directly through your webcam and upload them immediately. If you happen to have problems figuring it out, there’s a Contact link at the top of the page (oh, or I guess you could click right there), and I’d be happy to help.

Well, let’s get to it, then. Here’s my response.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading TELL me a story: Prompt Three at Fly wings, like lace has moved!.

meta

